Pressed Base

SKU# s54

Roll over to zoom | Click to view larger image

1 Make your selection

2 Add to Bag

Selection: make your selection
Value
Quality
Price
74 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 74 total

per page
Great coverage! Review by Kalah
Quality
Price
Value

This product goes on light and blends beautifully. For the says that you need extra coverage just buff on another layer! It covers my blemishes but i don't feel like my skin is being suffocated with heavy makeup. It is also nice knowing it has vitamins to improve my soon as i wear it.

(Posted on 3/8/13)

I'll never use anything else again Review by Ashley
Quality
Price
Value

I love this powder and love that a little goes a long way. It also amazes me that it seems to last all day, without feeling heavy or looked caked on.

(Posted on 3/5/13)

Helped my rosacea Review by Cathy
Price
Value
Quality

I have very sensitive skin & have rosacea. I love the product, I use the natural medium. I use the Kabuki brush most of the time for ease of coverage. The price has gone up quite a bit over the years, when I first started using the base it was $28 & the enclosed sponge applicator was better than the one you get now. But, I'll stick w/ the product because I've been able to discontinue using my rosacea topical medicine.

(Posted on 2/20/13)

Love the coverage! Review by Amy
Price
Value
Quality

I love this product! It offers amazing coverage and my skin has never looked better. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a foundation that looks natural and effortless.

(Posted on 2/19/13)

A wonderful product! Review by Janie
Price
Value
Quality

This is my 12th year to use this powder and I still love it, it gives great coverage but always looks natural. For a flawless look it can't be beat, plus it goes on as sheer as you wish or add more if you need it, it's up to you. I use Natural Light and it really brightens my skin nicely, then I add a little Sunkiss for contour and color, I don't use blush. Love this stuff.

(Posted on 12/16/12)

love it!!!! Review by rynmae
Price
Value
Quality

I have this in the "golden medium" and was so happy to find out that for the concealer, the "golden" was the match. Just makes life easier!! Anyway, I have sensitive skin and no problem with this at all; love how it applies and I get many nice comments when I wear this product; I've even been told I have a "glow!" Also want to say some mineral eyeshadows have completely wrecked my eyes before, but no problems with yours. Thanks for such wonderful makeup!!!

(Posted on 12/9/12)

Made me very sick Review by Melstar
Value
Quality
Price

After 4 months of using this I finally realized it was the cause of my sinus headaches, ear aches, and nausea. It wasn't until I started have respiratory problems that I discovered that maybe my makeup was causing all of my problems. It has been about 4 weeks since I have stopped using it and I still am trying to recover from my symptoms. Things are slowly getting better, but I am nervous that I have done permanent damage. If you think that you have the same problem, google "nanoparticles and mineral makeup". I never checked if glo uses nanoparticles, but I suspect they do. They best thing I have done so far to recover is to do nasal saline rinses with a neti pot. I mix in a probiotic capsule in with the saline.

Note from gloProfessional: gloProfessional does not use nanoparticles in any of our products. We are sorry to hear you've been ill and hope you get better quickly. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

(Posted on 8/22/12)

Did the formulation change? Review by Karen
Value
Quality
Price

I bought my first Glominerals Pressed Base at the Ann Webb Skin Clinic. The color matched me well and I was able to control the coverage. I didn't have a problem with breakouts.
I really liked the product so I bought another compact online. Since using the new compact, I've had tons of breakouts, from tiny pimples to large pimples. And they are all over my face. I'm really disappointed because the first base worked so well. Did the formulation change? I know the packaging changed. Previously the compact was a rounded compact with a silver top, encircled with a black ring. The newer compact I got (from DermStore) has a shiny black finish on the compact top and less rounded edges.
Also, the sponge/applicator is different.
Insights are appreciated!

Note from gloProfessional: Thank you for sharing your experience, Karen. We're sorry to hear your skin is reacting. There have been no changes to our Pressed Powder formulation, only the compact has been updated. We would suggest that you stop using all skin care and cosmetics and slowly introduce one by one to isolate the irritant. Furthermore changes in diet, climate, consumption, stress and exposure to various environmental elements could also be causes of this negative reaction in your skin.

(Posted on 8/20/12)

Beyond, beyond! Review by meg m.
Value
Quality
Price

I have been using Smashbox over another liquid foundation for years. I always ended up with a shiny nose..and creasing. The first time I used this product....I stared at the mirror. One quite swipe completely erased redness and unevenness, but without a made up look. I am ordering 4 because I will keep one in my purse one in my car, etc. Before getting made up was an either or proposition and most days I just blew it off. Now two seconds with this product, a bit of blush and mascara and I actually look done and fresh. Love, love, love this product!!!

(Posted on 7/30/12)

Love it!! Review by AnnBel
Value
Quality
Price

This product is amazing! I love the how much coverage it gives me and I use it everyday and I have not seen a pimple at all! Thanks Glo :)

(Posted on 7/25/12)

See More Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 74 total

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register